Wednesday, April 18, 2007

Identity cataclysm

Well, not quite. But weird nonetheless.

I was registering for Burton Catalyst. Had to ask for a password reset, received the following.

Great, perfectly normal. I had to leave before my registration was complete, so I 'saved' it. Received this email.

Ok, not sure of the point but fair enough.

The above was immediately followed by:

They gave me a (another) new password solely because of my saved registration. Do they bill clients by the message?

No comments: